The Tree of Life trailer

This movie reminds me of so many other amazing movies that I’m almost overwhelmed.  First of all this poster, and Brad Pitt’s role remind me of The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.  Then as the trailer starts you see what could be a nebula, and then later you see the surface of the sun (I think) that remind me of The Fountain.  In fact, a lot of this movie reminds me of The Fountain.  The Fountain could have just as easily been called The Tree of Life (that would have made more sense).  And then there are a few scenes set on that big white open area, it looks like an alien planet, I think it’s actually this place.  Anyways, that reminds me of The Fall.  Then the insanely good cinematography reminds me of Terrence Malick’s last movie The New World.  The way he films gives me shivers.  It’s glorious to watch.  Almost all of those movies are in my top ten.  The only thing that could make this movie better is if there was a lightsaber or Bill Murray… or both!

From Apple.

Or try Youtube.

– izi

This entry was posted in Drama, Epics, Izi's Picks, Movies, Oscars, Trailer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

