Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows teaser

Uh, apparently this trailer came out months ago, but it was way below my radar.  That’s not to say I haven’t been eagerly awaiting this movie, but it was really hard to find.  All the YouTube versions are ridiculous.  I had to go to TrailerSpy (not my favorite site).

This movie’s going to be extremely intense.  I just finished rereading the book, whew.  Insanity.  I’m pretty sure that what we’re seeing in this trailer, Harry’s conversation with Ollivander (played by John Hurt), will be one of the last scenes in the first part of the movie.  But then again, who knows where they’re going to split the story.  I’m very excited that John Hurt is back, I always thought that they wasted an amazing actor on a small role, but now I’m glad that Ollivander wasn’t cast as a nobody.

The rest of the trailer is just the kids running around.  By the way, what’s the verdict on the ages of these actors?  They’re now about 20-ish.  Do they look too old?  That was the big controversy back when they decided not to recast the roles.  I’m very glad they didn’t recast these characters.  I’m sure in a few years these actors will wish they weren’t known as Harry, Ron and Hermion, but at least it doesn’t look like two seperate groups of movies.

I could go on and on about the huge cast of amazing British actors in this movie.  You should probably go check out the IMDB page, it’s crazy.  It seems like they’ve managed to get every single one of the characters back for these two movies.  It’s going to be epic.

Click on the poster to watch the trailer.

From TrailerSpy.

Or try MovieWeb.

– izi

This entry was posted in Action, Adventure, Drama, Fantasy, Izi's Picks, Movies, Teaser and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

