The Last Airbender trailer

Just yesterday someone was asking when this was going to come out.  Well here it is!

It’s looking better and better.  The visuals they’ve created for this movie are amazing.

The tattoos aren’t great, but I’ll bet they tried a few different things before they settled on this.  I’ll bet a solid blue arrow would have looked very fake, more like make-up.

The acting looks OK.  I never really go into moves aimed at ten year old and hope for thespians, so I don’t really mind if Jackson Rathbone can’t deliver his lines well.

Noah Ringer, the kid who plays Aang, is going to grow a lot between the movies.  He’s going to look totally different next time (if there is a next time).

I was very impressed with Uncle Iroh.  I was very surprised when they cast a skinny little actor for that part, but I see what they were going for now.  And Dev Patel looks pretty good too.  I’m glad he doesn’t have the ponytail/top-knot thing.  That would not have worked.

I’m a little surprised that we’re going to have Princess Yue and Suki in this movie.  I figured one of them (Suki) would be cut to simplify the plot.

Me and a friend of mine have a fake bet going about whether or not they’ll have Koh, the Face-Stealer.  I don’t think it will be possible to have him, plus he’ll freak out the little kids.  And my friend is sure that the story won’t make sense without him.  We’ll see what happens.

Click on the poster to watch the trailer.

From Yahoo.

– izi

This entry was posted in Action, Adventure, Childrens, Drama, Epics, Fantasy, Izi's Picks, Movies, Trailer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Last Airbender trailer

  1. Pingback: The Last Airbender trailer 2 « Trailer Tracker

Leave a Reply

