Exam trailer

This is a one room movie.  Apparently the entire things happens in this one exam room.  That puts a huge amount of pressure on the acting and the script, and I love it.  Directors have to have a lot of confidence in themselves and the script to successfully make this kind of movie. Movies like Panic Room, and TV shows like In Treatment kinda go for the same kind of thing, just raising the pressure but never the scope of the movie.  It’s a lot of fun for me, but I know a lot of people don’t enjoy it.

This story is very interesting, it makes you wonder what you would do.  Personally I would probably never want a job that much.  But if I did somehow get into this room then I think I would attempt to give up immediately, and I’d probably get shot or something.

Click on the grainy poster to watch the trailer.

From Empire.

– izi

This entry was posted in Drama, Indie, Movies, Thriller, Trailer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Exam trailer

  1. Carlin says:

    Ooooh that looks really interesting and good.

  2. missscarlett says:

    I haven’t watched the trailer yet – but I have to say these are some of my fave films – they are generally stage plays that have been adapted and so the char/plot can stand on their own.
    usually that = well written

  3. Pingback: Exam trailer 2 « Trailer Tracker

Leave a Reply

