Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief trailer

I am very unsure about this movie.  When I first watched the teaser I had a lot of hope.  It looked like a Harry Potter knock-off with Greek mythological characters instead of witches and wizards.  Sounds good, right?  Then I read the book.

Whew, the book is truly awful.  Granted it wasn’t written for adults, but technically neither was Harry Potter.  Honestly though, this book is terrible no matter how young you are.  I now have no intention of reading more of the books.

After I read the book I watched the teaser again and discovered that despite the terrible book the movie might still hold some promise.  Then they released this trailer.  Now I’m back on the ban wagon.  As long as the director and the screen-writers really change the story then this could be a good movie.  So this isn’t a full endorsement, I am not behind this movie, but I will say that it looks significantly better than the book.

Click on poster to watch trailer.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians the Lightning Thief 02

From YouTube.

Or try Coming Soon.

– izi

This entry was posted in Action, Adventure, Childrens, Drama, Epics, Fantasy, Movies, Trailer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

