The Men Who Stare at Goats trailer

I still need to read this book, so I can’t really say much about the “trueness” of this movie.  I hear that the C.I.A. program was real, and the book about the failed experiments is hilarious but the director chose to pretend that the experiments were successful in order to make a funnier film.  After I actually read the book I’ll be more equipped to say what’s going on there.

The premise looks suitibly outrageous, but besides that this movie looks great.  Although the director is obviously stepping on some Soderberg and Coen toes, he seems to be doing it delicately.  If he was completely ripping off their style then I doubt he’d be able to get this cast.  Just look at this cast, it’s the largest collection of dead-pan performers.  Kevin Spacey could probably keep me laughing throughout this whole movie.

Click poster to watch trailer.

The Men Who Stare at Goats 01

From Apple.

From YouTube.

– izi

This entry was posted in Comedy, Drama, Izi's Picks, Movies, Trailer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

